Author Archives: kianne.rowinsky

Plant ID and Judging Teams

Big Time in D9

Congratulations Willie Brooks!

Spaghetti Dinner Appreciation

Texas 4-H Roundup Registration

Attached you will find the 2017 County Registration Information http://texas4-h.tamu.edu/events/roundup/ Registration opens on 4-H CONNECT on May 1 at Noon. It will close at Midnight on May 16th.  There is NO LATE REGISTRATION period this year. Kickoff event @ Rec Center.  Attendees will need to bring the signed “All-Nighter Participant Waiver and Hold Harmless Form” which is included in this packet or can be downloaded from the Roundup webpage.  A final schedule will be provided by email and posted on the Roundup webpage on June 2, 2017. Onsite… Read More →

D9 4-H Council Officer Elections

Attached below is the necessary rules and regulations for District 4-H Council Elections. Please read through these carefully before submitting any information. The Officer Nomination Form (found below) must be turned into the District Office by MAY 30, 2017 along with additional requested information. Officer Nomination Form (1) SOUTHEAST DISTRICT 9 Bylaws

Tractor Supply Great Neighbor Contest

Tractor Supply Company Announces 2017 ‘Great Neighbor’ Essay Contest Winners to be Recognized During Ceremonies at State and County Fairs Across the Country   Tractor Supply Company, the largest rural lifestyle retailer in the United States, has just announced the launch of its first ever ‘Great Neighbor’ essay contest. The competition is a new component of the retailer’s Mobile Fair Tour — a 19-stop journey across the United States that will begin its route June 8 in Illinois and conclude Oct. 22 in Arkansas.   Beginning Friday, March… Read More →

2017 Auxiliary Texas 4-H Dog Show Registration

The deadline for registration is May 8, 2017. If you didn’t validate a dog project, there are still a couple of ways you can participate in the 2017 Texas 4-H Dog Show.  The Photography Contest and the Foster/Family Dog Program.  There is also an avenue for dog project leaders to register to help.  To register you will go through 4-H CONNECT, go to the Register a Member box at the bottom of your 4-H CONNECT profile.  Once you select a member, look for 2017 Auxiliary Texas 4-H Dog… Read More →

D-9 Roundup Contests

Below is a list of open contests that are any 4-Her can enter.  Please follow the link to learn specifics about each event. Pinewood Derby: http://d94-h.tamu.edu/eventsandcontests/bigtime/pinewooddrby 4-H Pit Master Food Challenge (BBQ Cookoff): http://d94-h.tamu.edu/eventsandcontests/bigtime/bbq-cook-off Discover Scientific Method Research Poster Contest: http://d94-h.tamu.edu/eventsandcontests/bigtime/scientific-research-poster-contest Ag Product ID: http://d94-h.tamu.edu/eventsandcontests/bigtime/ag-products-id-contest/ Consumer Decision Making: http://d94-h.tamu.edu/eventsandcontests/bigtime/consumer-decision-making Duds to Dazzle: http://d94-h.tamu.edu/eventsandcontests/bigtime/duds-to-dazzle/ Educational Presentations and Public Speaking: http://d94-h.tamu.edu/eventsandcontests/bigtime/educational-presentations/ Food Challenge: http://d94-h.tamu.edu/eventsandcontests/bigtime/food-challenge/ Healthy Lifestyles: http://d94-h.tamu.edu/eventsandcontests/bigtime/healthy-lifestyles/ Photography: http://d94-h.tamu.edu/eventsandcontests/bigtime/photography/ Photography Judging: http://d94-h.tamu.edu/eventsandcontests/bigtime/photography-judging-contest/ Produce Judging: http://d94-h.tamu.edu/eventsandcontests/bigtime/producejudging Quiz Bowls (Beef, Horse, Nutrition, and Swine): http://d94-h.tamu.edu/eventsandcontests/bigtime/quiz-bowls/ Robotics Challenge: http://d94-h.tamu.edu/eventsandcontests/bigtime/robotics-contest/ Share the Fun: http://d94-h.tamu.edu/eventsandcontests/bigtime/share-the-fun/ Vet Science Skillathon: http://d94-h.tamu.edu/vet-science-skillathon/ Wildlife Challenge: http://d94-h.tamu.edu/eventsandcontests/bigtime/wildlife-challenge/

D9 Book Collection